‘Tis the season…Meet the FUNK-tional Footwear gals!

Happy Holidays Everyone! We know it’s been a while but we assure you we’ve all been Santa’s little helpers for the past month… hustling, bustling, and sending out all of your orders. No complaints though, keep ’em coming! 😉  We couldn’t think of a better way to kick off a new year and a new vivacity for blogging then introducing you to the current staff at FUNK-tional footwear with a little holiday twist.  We’re sharing what we want, what we’re giving (CitySlips go without saying) and what we’re resolving for 2011:
 
Name: Katie Shea
Position: Co-Founder
Age: 23
Hometown: Roslyn, NY

What I Want: Michael Kors Venus Leather Tote. I’ve been searching for the perfect work bag for… ever. This is it.
What I’m Giving: Tickets to Chicago on Broadway. A recent movie outing to see Burlesque totally inspired the purchase. Best part? I’m going with them 🙂
What I’m Resolving: More water, more yoga & more calls to loved ones.

 Name: Susie Levitt
 Position: Co-Founder
 Age: 23
 Hometown: Danbury, CT
 What I Want: David Yurman Cable Classic Bracelet
 What I’m Giving: These awesome shoes that fold up in your purse for when your high heels hurt… I think  the name is cityslips 😉
 What I’m Resolving: To dance a little more! Hey, it burns calories and produces endorphins! Keep an eye out for my moves @ Crunch gym, Bowery Electic, or possibly down 5th Avenue ;P
 
 
 
Name: Gabrielle Vessa
Position: Intern
Age: 21
Hometown: Manhasset, NY
What I Want: More like what I NEED…Nixon 42-20 Chrono Watch in tortoise and Steve Madden  over-the-knee wedged boots, a new fragrance
What I’m Giving: A cashmere scarf for my dad and a necklace for my mom that will most likely end up back at school with me 😉
What I’m Resolving: To wake up before noon even when I don’t have to, train for a triathlon (at some point…I have 365 days) and learn how to cook more than pasta and omelets.
 
 Name: Alexandria Prejean (Ali)
 Age: 18
 Hometown: Katy, Texas
 What I want: Clothes, Shoes, Jewelry, to be with my friends and family 🙂
 What I’m Giving: CITYSLIPS duh.
 What I’m Resolving: workout workout workout workout workout and workout.
 
 
  
Name: Ritee Parikh
Position: Intern
Age: 19
Hometown: Fort Lee, New Jersey
What I want: Christian Louboutins!
What I’m Giving: Marc Jacobs Artie Abstract Scarf to my sister and the Michael Kors Very Hollywood Fragrance to my best friend =)
What I’m resolving: Less Pinkberry, more library haha
 
Full Name: Wendy J. Escobar
Position: Intern
Age:19
Hometown: Bayside, NY
What I Want: New CHI or Solia flattening iron, Sephora gift card, Ultimate Ears Triple.fi 10 Pro or Sleek Audio SA headphones
What I’m Giving: Pink Converse, Home goods from HomeGoods, Gold stud earrings, clothes from Bloomingdales
What I’m Resolving: get a 4.0, work out at least 3 times a week
 
Full Name: Kellyn Baconcini
Position: Intern
Age: 21
Hometown: Garden City, NY
What I Want: To spend the holidays with my family and this Michele Watch if anyone’s asking 🙂
What I’m Giving: Helen Ficalora jewelry. There’s a charm for everyone!
What I’m Resolving: To finally give up on those stubborn 5 pounds that I’ve been resolving to lose for the past three years!
 
 
Full Name: Maggie Duffy
Position: Intern
Age: 18
Hometown: Point Lookout, NY
What I Want: Faux fur jacket and cashmere tights (it’s freezing in NYC!) and Jeffery Campell wedges.
What I’m Giving: Knockoff Van Cleef and Arpels necklace purchased from a stand in Soho for $20… the real thing costs around $17,000.
What I’m Resolving: To manage my money better in the new year.
 
 
And… a big group resolution for a few more laughs and dance parties in the office (hey, makes ya more productive, right?!).
Happy Holidays! Wishing you all a happy, healthy, and stiletto filled New Years!
 
Sole-fully,
The FUNK-tional Footwear Gals
Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

